

May 30, 2023

OFFICE ORDER-203

The **Library Committee** is being reconstituted as per norms of G D Goenka University with effect from May 30, 2023. The same is approved by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor as per University Regulation.

Sr. No.	Constitution as per Norms	Name and Designation	Role
1	Vice Chancellor of the University	Prof. B.S. Satyanarayana Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2	Dean, Academics	Dean Academics	Members
3	Dean, Research	Prof. (Dr.) Anjali Midha Dean, SoHSE & R&D	Members
4		Prof. (Dr.) Tanuja Kushik Dean, Student Welfare	Member
5	Four Members of Academic	Prof. (Dr.) Shailendra Bhatt Assistant Dean, SoMAS	Member
6	Council	Dr. Kishore Kumar Morya Professor, SoM	Member
7		Dr. Anindita Roa Chowdhury Associate Professor, SoES	Member
8	One IQAC Member nominated by Vice Chancellor	Dr. Vikas Chander Jhawat Associate Professor	Member
9	Finance Officer	Mr. Mohit Singhal AGM, Finance & Accounts	Member
10	Special Invitee(s) nominated by Vice Chancellor	Prof. Harmanpreet Kaur Deputy Registrar	Member
11	University Library	Librarian	Member Secretary

^{*}In the absence of the chairperson, the Dean, Academics to chair the committee meeting.

The tenure of the Library Committee shall be for one year from the date of notification.

Dr. Dhirendra Singh Parihar Registrar

To:

- Office of the Vice Chancellor, GDGU
- Office of the Registrar, GDGU
- All the Committee Members